Mist, Mindfulness and Dreams

IMG_1106.JPG

✨”As I pursued the misty morning air…

I realised she was forever eluding me…

It was a beautiful illusion to believe could I chase her…
and reach for her…
as she hung, heavy and still between the trees…

Longing to see her greyness at my fingertips…
softly laying her beads of dew upon me…

When I looked behind, she was there…
When I looked ahead she was there…
I’d already walked past her…

She fixed me with her gaze…
Waiting for me to behold her…

I hadn’t noticed when
she was right beside me…
when I was right beside her…

My sight was focused too far into the distance…

As I paused…
reflected…
tried to make sense of it…
I began to live in the moment…
I released my angst of never reaching her…

It was then I realised…
The mist and I had become one…
There was no longer any separation…”

‘Tread softly’, she whispered.

So as we put our dreams just a little ahead of us…
and cradle them in our heart…
let’s gently step into them like the mist…

Trust and Allow…
Just Allow…
with Love
and acceptance of ourselves…

Until we envelop each other…
Surrender…
And become one with them…“✨

Sometimes we can look too far ahead, striving, struggling, being unkind to ourselves, forcing our way into finding the right path, hoping to find the answers we seek.

These are not our dreams but are borne more from fears and resistance of where we are now, or an urgency to change direction.

This constant chasing may mean we overlook the fact, that which we seek, is within our grasp right now.
When we find contentment in what we already possess, the journey of our imagining begins in this moment with us, our thoughts and the decisions we make.

Positive practises and reminders daily are the kindest thing we can offer ourselves…
The more relaxed we are, the more we allow the benevolent, expansive universe to deliver us our ‘next’ and the more receptive we are to her treasures.
After all, this present moment is all we have and all we can possibly know…

…’I trust the process’…

💕

61 thoughts on “Mist, Mindfulness and Dreams

  1. Di, I love your blog. This is a beautiful post! Your poetry is very sweet … my experience is a lot of surrender and inner stillness when I read it.

    And God, yes — “I trust the process”. What a self-affirming statement! (And an invitation for Spirit to say, Hey Di let’s go have some fun 🙂 ). I take that too, if ok by you. “I trust the process.” I have another affirmation too, given to me by my spiritual mentor John Morton: More and more each day, I am loving and caring for me and my body.

    I say it a lot – and just said it again, because of your blog post. Thank you, Di. I love you. Blessings, Debbie ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello lovely!
      Thank you so much for your amazing encouragement and very kind comments Debbie.
      You may take from anything I write whatever comes up for you.
      Your affirmation is a beauty and one that sounds like you have made yours and believe now. That’s wonderful that I could remind you of it here…
      Thank you again Debbie… I value your feedback very much✨
      Sending love and much gratitude to you too my friend 💘💐

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awww Di thank you!!! If you want to, feel free to contribute to Forgiving Fridays this week. You have so much wisdom and loving to share, and I am honored to share your presence on my blog if and whenever that comes forward for you to do. Love Love Love, Debbie ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much dear Debbie. I’ll keep your kind offer in mind. I’m having a bit of writer’s block at the moment but I’ll see how I go….
        I know I’ll always be welcome anytime I give you the ping back to ForgivingFridays.
        Thank you so much for your loving support always….
        Love and hugs to you too, beautiful 🌈💕

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you my dear Debbie.
        I’m working on a three parter so hopefully I’ll be able to find a way to include forgiving… I’ll see how I go but please don’t take it personally if I can’t this time. Have a beautiful day and week.
        Sending love and loyalty regardless 💕🌹💕

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh Di, I don’t mind at all either way! ❤ It's all about what calls to you & all is beautiful my friend. Truly ❤

        I'm offering an online forgiveness group starting tomorrow. The group is for women only and meets for 4 sessions. I wanted you to know only in case this is something that calls to your heart, Di!
        (And if it does not, COMPLETELY cool with me, Di ❤ ❤ ❤ )
        Right now, I scheduled the first session for tomorrow (Thursday, April 27) from 9am – 11am PDT. The rest of the sessions will go with the needs of our group. (My intention is to keep it graceful, flowing and nurturing for all involved with ease and grace).

        Di, if there's an area of your life you'd like to bring peace to (such as health, marriage, taking care of yourself, etc.), you may get value my friend. ❤

        If this is something you may like to do, let me know (my email is weloveyou@forgivingconnects.com)

        If not, again it's really really really ok by me! I just want you to have the information if it makes you happy inside to participate.

        Have a wonderful rest of your week, Di!
        You are so courageous, and I acknowledge you and the beauty and caring you put into this blog. I am lucky to be one of your followers. ❤ Love and Light, Debbie

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Hello beautiful Debbie,
        Thank you so much for your kind invitation thinking of me. It sounds like a lovely idea but I’ll have to decline due to time issues. I’m already in Thursday evening.
        But I wish you all the very best and I trust those who join you will gain much from your forgiving group.
        I’m fortunate to be one of your followers and tribe too.
        Thank you again sweet lady. Much love from Di 💕✨💕✨

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Oh Di, you are the best! Each of your comments feels like a huge caring hug. ❤ Have a blessed weekend. I had a WONDERFUL online forgiveness group (so full of grace). You were with us in Spirit, and I just love your energy, Di! ~Debbie

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Hello beautiful!
        I’m so happy to hear it went well. It’s something very dear to you to assist others love and accept themselves. I’m touched you would add me in spirit…. thank you so much.
        And thank you for your constant support of me and my words and energy. It truly is powerful and in itself, healing.
        Have a great weekend my friend 🌈💕🦋

        Like

  2. My amazing friend, your love of life and the joy of mindfulness is so eloquently expressed through your poetry and thoughts. Wow! I’m inspired to connect with my dreams more consciously today. Thank you. Much love. 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello my dear Edith,
      I’m touched to have you read my post!
      Thank you so so much for your kind and encouraging words. I’m humbled and grateful.
      Yes, hold those dreams gently in your heart my friend…
      And thank you again from me 💜🌈💜

      Like

  3. Once again Di, you have written a beautiful and inspiring piece. My dreams were always within my grasp, but for years I didn’t believe in myself. I only thought about chasing them because it seemed impossible. It was too hard. When I finally understood that all I had to do was ‘begin’ everything changed. So with the mantra that ‘my life is my responsibility’ I started not only chasing my dreams but attacking them. Only I can take me where I want to go, and now more than ever, my feet are determined to get me there. Your post is a reminder to everyone to be present in each moment, instead of looking ahead, because within ourselves is exactly what we are looking for, and what we need. If we do this, we can then begin. Great post, Di!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hello dear Tanya,
      That’s such a welcome and beautiful contribution to this post and discussion.
      It seems that once you stopped chasing too hard and just decided to gently ‘begin’, you could see more clearly and find possibilities…. such a special mantra too…I’m thrilled for you that it’s coming to fruition. You’re awesome and amazing. There is another one from me for you…
      Thank you again Tanya and I value your kind words about this post very much 💕🦋💕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much, Di! You are such a huge support and always exude kindness that is very much appreciated, not only by me, but everyone. You truly are a very bright light! I think you are awesome and a have very beautiful soul!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much, lovely. I truly appreciate your kindness also.
        You know I think the same things about you…
        I hope you enjoyed a lovely long weekend.
        Until soon, my dear friend, thank you again, take care and sending love 🌈💜

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Hello Tanya!
      I’m ready to repost your Duck piece and in reading through it, I found some extra swearing that I had overlooked when I was reading it for myself. For the sake of my audience, would you mind if I just bleeped out the stronger ones? I wanted to check with you first. If it’s not suitable to you, please let me know and I can perhaps choose a different one… but I really loved the message in this one…
      Looking forward to hearing from you.
      Hugs from me 💕🌈

      Like

      1. Good morning, Di! No need to bleep anything, I edited it and took out the F bombs and left only suitable curse words. I had just found out my dad had cancer a few weeks before I wrote this, so I was speaking more harshly than normal, so I am happy to take them out. Let me know if what I left in there is okay. I do curse, so I don’t want to give a false sense of who I am by taking them all out, but also don’t want to disturb or scare your readers! haha. Again, I am really honoured that you love the message in this post. You are very sweet! xo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hello Tanya!
        Oh that’s wonderful. Thank you so much for that.
        Yes, I didn’t want to take away the ‘you’ factor either. I’ve copied and pasted across so I can now easily copy your new version and add it in. I won’t get to read it until later today but I’m sure it’s great.
        I totally get why you would have added the f bombs…

        Thank you for that Tanya… it means a lot.
        I’ll post later today. I’m excited
        😍💜💜

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well, really Di, I am the one who should be thanking you. So thank you!! I am not sure what you have up your sleeve but I am honoured that you think so highly of something I wrote to want to repost it. It means a lot to me! Thanks again, Di! 😘

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hello dear Tanya!
        I have kept it simple but straight to the point.
        I’m proud of it and I hope you are too.
        And your edits are absolutely perfect and I really appreciate you doing that. For me, in this case, it hasn’t lost any raw emotion or impact on your message. I still adore it.
        The photos were on the side so I had to leave them out but there is still a duck image to create the scene. It’s not your Duck, but it gives a tender visual nonetheless.
        Of course, there is a link to your blog included.
        Thank you for letting me share this piece.
        By the time you wake, it’ll be published…
        Have a great day and the pleasure is all mine my friend 🙋😘

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello storybuss,
      Thank you so much for your kind comments. I’m thrilled you stopped by to read. After reading your dreams post, I take your comments as a very big compliment.
      Thank you again 💐🌟🌟

      Like

  4. Love love love Di! This past few
    Months until I began my mindfulness course I felt like I was running full speed ahead. Something had to give. I started saying no and slowing down and living more in the moment and am so much happier. Gorgeous poem!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello dear Nicole,
      Your kind support means more than you could imagine. Thank you never seems enough….
      Your thoughts here really encourage me knowing that you also have a real life example that thrashing around in life really doesn’t produce the results we wish for. As you eloquently stated, something had to give to become happier. Your family adventure would have contributed to that in a big way I’m sure.
      Thank you again for such kind comments 💐🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks Di! I think this mindfulness has really really helped me. I’ve also decided to just slow down a bit and not put so much pressure on myself. I can take my time more and everything will work out just fine. Thanks so much for inspiring me!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s a lovely response Nicole. I’m so glad and thank you so much.
        Yes, give yourself ‘permission’ to take the pressure off and not expect so much in certain areas (housework for me…. um….!!) May I share something my dad used to say to me about mum? ‘I’d prefer a messy house but a happy wife…’
        I’ll never forget him saying that.
        Please enjoy your new way of seeing your world…
        Hugs to you my friend 💐💕

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh Brigid… that’s so lovely and so supportive of you, but really, it’s just about the different styles of writing and the messages we wish to convey, don’t you think? Aren’t we all writing beauty in our own way if it’s what’s important to and for us?
        I know I’m going to feel and learn so much from your book because it’s your truth and one I’m looking forward to reading about.
        But I appreciate that my post resonated with you and I’ll graciously and gratefully accept your beautiful encouragement 🦋💐

        Liked by 1 person

  5. As always Di your words and sentiments never fail to move and touch me. I love the way you used the mist to capture the feelings and emotion of mindfulness. . 💕 Yes. acceptance of who we are, trusting in the process and being content with what we have in life is perhaps one of the greatest gifts we can give ourselves Thank you for a beautiful thought provoking post. Much love to you my dear friend xo 🍂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello lovely Miriam,
      Thank you sincerely for sharing the fact with me that my post has moved you. That is such a beautiful compliment coming from the amazing poet and published author that you are…. lovely, kind encouragement…
      Accepting who we are… yes, and you are awesome my friend…
      Thank you again so much, for visiting here 💕🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love and resonate with your thoughts and words here Di 🌹💕. The mist is a great metaphor. Beautiful 💕💕💕. Being in the moment and having the patience and trust for our life, our dreams and blessings to unfold is so magical…challenging at times, yes! but infinitely more fulfilling. Thanks for another fabulous post Di 💫🌟👌🌹xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello my dear Carol,
      Thank you so much for visiting my post. Your beautiful feedback and contribution are so welcome and I’m touched you enjoyed this mist metaphor.
      I love your word ‘magical’ about our blessings unfolding…
      Thank you again for being so generous with your kindness 💕🌹💕

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Good afternoon Di, beautifully written and meaningful post…. reminding us to be grateful for what we have…. and to stop striving but live in the moment. I believe that to be true but I do something have dreams, which
    actually do come true but whatever happens if we accept and feel grateful, all is well …..
    ThAnks darling Di, I love you beautiful photo as
    Well….🌹❤🌹

    Like

    1. Hello to you,
      Thank you so much for stopping by to read my post and then to leave your beautiful and kind words on my photo as well as the message. I’m very happy to read that your dreams have come true. They are beautiful things to keep near and dear to us.
      I honour your choice to remain anonymous. I’m just grateful to have you visit. You’re very welcome.
      Take care.
      Di 🌟🌟🌹

      Like

  8. I am thrilled when I read the prose. The line which moved me most are:
    “Trust and Allow…
    Just Allow…
    with Love
    and acceptance of ourselves…
    Until we envelop each other…
    Surrender…
    And become one with them…”

    It’s so difficult to leave our-self in every action we do.
    “I” just remains. As it’s the doer.
    “I” knows better and it fights vigorously to remain “I”.
    But to aspire for an ocean a drop has to leave “I” and needs to surrender.
    But this damn “I” who provides us the living is also the wall which separates.
    Your post has made me think much more and still much more to think :).
    Ok, I know I am confusing you, as I am too :).

    But have a nice weekend ahead and best wishes for your family and Happy Easter Celebration

    Like

    1. Hello dear ArtOfMobile✨
      I’m excited and thrilled to see your name in my notifications this morning… and as always it was worth the feeling.
      Thank you so much first of all, for your beautiful compliments. I’m so touched.
      Your pondering on ‘I’ is quite profound and I love your lines about the drop ceasing to become ‘I’ and surrender to the ocean. So in effect, you are alluding in beautiful imagery, that we are all one, all interwoven, but still individuals with unique thoughts, hopes, dreams…the universal ‘I am’. The paradox of unity versus uniqueness.
      So perhaps you didn’t confuse me and you worked your way through your ‘confusion’ as you described, to a lovely conclusion.
      Thank you again for making me think too and I wish you a Happy Easter weekend, along with much peace and blessings 🌹🌟

      Like

      1. Hello Di,
        I am much delighted and surprised as how well you received my comment.
        I though the comment was incomplete in meaning and may be not justifying the perplexity.
        Indeed you can read between the lines and also see through the words.
        I agree with your beautiful explanation of the balance and thank you to make it a definite conclusion. You helped me as always :).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You are very sweet, ArtOfMobile. What would I do without your kind support!
        I’m content that my reply made you feel like I understood your intent. Thank you for following up and letting me know, as well as for your lovely compliment ✨✨
        Until another time, enjoy your week my friend 🌹🌹

        Like

  9. Di, What a wonderful analogy written in beautiful prose, using the mist to remind us to be in the moment and not to try and reach too far or predict the future. I find that I am often thinking about the future, a habit that I’m trying to break. This visualisation using the mist is something I will commit to memory, bringing it to the fore each time I catch myself ruminating on what MIGHT happen! I like it very much. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello dear Kim 🌸
      I’m so touched that you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for your kind words.
      It was such a strange phenomenon that morning in the mist and I couldn’t help but think about it like that.
      You are so welcome to use the mist analogy anytime it will bring you back to relaxing into the now.
      Lovely additions from you for this post, thank you again Kim ✨💕

      Like

  10. Wonderful post Di! Some of us either focus too much in the future or dwell too much in the past that we miss to live in the what we have at the moment- which is the present. I am trying to practice mindfulness in my life and just live each moment as I have them. I think thats how we can truly “live” our life…

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hello Nina!
      I think we were reading each others’ posts at the same time!
      Thank you so much for your lovely addition to this topic and very kind words.
      I agree…we can only live our life now as the way to truly live and experience it.
      Thank you again Nina 🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s kind… as I do with yours Nina. It seems often I’m going through or have gone through similar things to what you write about…
        I’m very grateful to be following you Nina 🌸🌟

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

